Steering Committee

The association is guided by an elected Steering Committee with representatives from government, airports and the private sector. The current members of the Steering Committee include:

BSCC Executive Director

Gary Searing
Airport Wildlife Management International
Wildlife Hazard Biologist
9655 Ardmore Drive
North Saanich, British Columbia V8L 5H5
250.656.1889
gfs@airportwildlife.ca

BSCC Steering Committee

Rolph Davis, Industry Representative
LGL Limited
Executive Chairman
PO Box 280, 22 Fisher Street
King City, Ontario L7B 1A6
905.833.1244
radavis@lgl.com

Derek Forrest, Airport Representative - Atlantic Region
Halifax International Airport Authority
Bird & Wildlife Control Specialist
1 Bell Boulevard
Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 1K2
902.873.1107
derek.forrest@hiaa.ca

Kathleen Gurski, DND Flight Safety - Acting Representative
DND-4 Wing Cold Lake
Deputy Wildlife Control Officer
Box 6550, Stn. Forces
Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 2C6
780.840.7345
kathleen.gurski@forces.gc.ca

David Bradbeer, Airport Representative - Pacific Region
Vancouver International Airport
Wildlife Program Specialist, Airside Operations
PO Box 23750, Airport Postal Outlet
Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1Y7
604.276.6143
David_Bradbeer@yvr.ca 

Devon Harris, Transport Canada Representative
Transport Canada
Wildlife Hazard Specialist
330 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N5
613.990.4869
devon.harris@tc.gc.ca

Pierre Molina, Airport Representative - Quebec Region
Falcon Environmental Services Inc.
Vice-President Environment 
PO Box 1018
St-Lazare, Quebec J7T 2Z7
514.386.7615
pierre@falconenvironmental.com

Tim Nohara, Industry Representative
Accipiter Radar Technologies Inc.
President & CEO
PO Box 939
Fonthill, Ontario L0S 1E0
905.228.6888
tnohara@accipiterradar.com

Tanya Drapeau, Industry Representative
YVR-Site Manager
Avisure
514.242.3322
tdrapeau@avisure.ca

Clark Norton, Industry Representative
Tetra Tech EBA Inc.
Senior Consultant
P.O Box 640, 5556 Manotick Main Street
Ottawa, Ontario K4M 1A6
613.692.1944
cnorton@eba.ca

Mike Leonard, Airport Representative - At-Large
Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport
Airport Operations Supervisor
2 Eireann Quay
Toronto, Ontario  M5V 1A1
mleonard@portstoronto.com

Chris Drinkwater, Pilot Representative
Air Canada Pilots Association
Runway Safety Specialist, Flight Safety Division
975 Romeo Vachon Boulevard North
Dorval, Quebec H4Y 1H1
514.422.9615
CDrinkwater@acpa.ca

Paul Woods, Airport Representative - Ontario Region
Manager Safety Programs, Operations and Customer Experience
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
P.O. Box 6031, 3111 Convair Drive
Toronto AMF, Ontario L5P 1B2
416.776.4655
paul.woods@gtaa.com

Jul Wojnowski, Airport Representative - Prairie & Northern Region
Wildlife Specialist, Engineering, Planning, & Operational Compliance
1, 1000 Airport  Road 
Edmonton International Airport, Alberta  T9E 0V3
780.890.8962
jwojnowski@flyeia.com

Robin Hollett Airport Representative - At-Large
Manager, Airside Operations
Suite 2500, 1000 Airport Parkway Private
Ottawa International Airport Authority, Ontario   K1V 9B4
613.248.2138
Robin.Hollett@yow.ca

Vacant
DND Directorate of Flight Safety

Engine/Aircraft Manufacturer

Nav Canada