Structure of the Bird Strike Association of Canada

 

 

Structure of the Bird Strike Association of Canada

 

The Bird Strike Association of Canada (BSAC) is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the membership of the association. The current directors are:

Co-President
Pierre Molina
514.386.7615
pierre.molina@gmail.com

Co-President
David Bradbeer
604.276.6143
David_Bradbeer@yvr.ca

Treasurer
Jordan Cicoria
403.690.6137
jcicoria@aeriumanalytics.com

Secretary
Sean Baynton
Mobile
seanbaynton@gmail.com


The association is guided by an elected Committee, Bird Strike Committee Canada (BSCC), with representatives from government, airports and the private sector. The Chair serves as the representative of the committee members and acts as the primary point of contact for the Bird Strike Association of Canada Board of Directors. 

The current Chair of  Bird Strike Committee Canada is:

Chair of BSCC
Devon Harris
613.990.4869
devon.harris@tc.gc.ca

 The current members of BSCC are:

  Newsletter Editor/Communications
Vacant





Transport Canada Representative
Devon Harris
Transport Canada
Wildlife Hazard Specialist
330 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N5
613.990.4869
devon.harris@tc.gc.ca
Airport Representatives
Derek Forrest – Atlantic Region
Halifax International Airport Authority
Bird & Wildlife Control Specialist
902.873.1107
derek.forrest@hiaa.ca

Pierre Molina – Quebec Region
Falcon Environmental Inc.
CEO
514.386.7615
pierre@falconenvironmental.com

Paul Woods – Ontario Region
Manager Training Standards, Systems, and Compliance
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
416.776.4700
paul.woods@gtaa.com

David Bradbeer – Pacific Region
Vancouver International Airport
Wildlife Program Specialist, Airside Operations
PO Box 23750, Airport Postal Outlet
Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1Y7
604.276.6143
David_Bradbeer@yvr.ca

Jul Wojnowski – Prairie & Northern Region
Wildlife Specialist, Engineering, Planning, & Operational Compliance
1, 1000 Airport  Road
Edmonton International Airport, Alberta  T9E 0V3
780.890.8962
jwojnowski@flyeia.com
Industry Representatives
Rolph Davis
LGL Limited
Executive Chairman
PO Box 280, 22 Fisher Street
King City, Ontario L7B 1A6
905.833.1244
radavis-at-lgl.com

Tim Nohara
Accipiter Radar Technologies Inc.
President & CEO
PO Box 939
Fonthill, Ontario L0S 1E0
905.228.6888
tnohara-at-accipiterradar.com
























Airline Representative
Lee Wardingly

Air Canada
Manager, Corporate Safety-Flight Operations
6301 Silver Dart Drive
Missasauga, Ontario L4W 1S9
905.676.2980
lee.wardingly-at-aircanada.ca































Department of National Defence – Flight Safety
Vacant
NAV Canada Representative
Vacant
Pilot Representative
Vacant

Representatives – At-Large

Mike Leonard
Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport
Airport Operations Supervisor
2 Eireann Quay
Toronto, Ontario  M5V 1A1
mleonard@portstoronto.com

Sean Baynton
Bird Control technician
Pacific Northwest Raptors Ltd.
1877 Herd Road
Duncan, British Columbia V9L 5W4
sean-at-the-raptors.com

Kathleen Gurski
DND-4 Wing Cold Lake
Deputy Wildlife Control Officer
Box 6550, Stn. Forces
Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 2C6
780.840.7345
kathleen.gurski-at-forces.gc.ca

Engine/Aircraft Manufacturer
Vacant